Spicy Sausage Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Fast and yummy. Thanks for sharing. Half the recipe fills a 10" pie plate perfectly. Took the heat up a notch with La Sabrozita Limon, lime and chile hot sauce drizzled over the plated quiche. Ummm good. Next time I'll cook the onions with the sausage and add mushrooms, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I love crustless quiches! I made this for a potluck and it was devoured in no time, so delicious! I used a hot Italian sausage and sauteed the onion with it toward the end, to soften it a bit. I always add a bit of heavy cream to my 'quiches' so for this one, a generous 1/2 cup. Season it to your liking, outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Loved this dish - made a few recommended changes for some more kick! Used hot Jimmy Dean sausage, swapped out Monterey Jack for Pepper Jack, used 1 can of Rotel instead of chile & pepper (used Hot Rotel, but would recommend Original if you like it less spicy). Also added some sautéed asparagus, and added in 2 slices of chopped up Prosciutto, which crisped up beautifully. With the saltiness of the Prosciutto, cut back on the salt. Was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I halved it and put it in a pie crust. Absolutely outstanding and a real man pleaser to boot. The chile peppers added moisture as well as a light kick; combined with the cumin and chili seasoning made the eggs flavorful and kept the breakfast sausage from being the dominant flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
We made this close to the recipe, we simply added an orange bell pepper. This dish was simple, and wonderfully delicious. There were no leftovers as we made this for dinner one night. This is going to be for breakfast most times, but made a quick and awesome dinner as well. Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I use this recipe all the time. I also make it in small portions -- adding pie crust in muffin tins to make mini quiches or just leave out the crust and it will make a perfect size for adding to English muffins or on croissants. You can mix this the night before and cook in the morning a great time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gale Skinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This tasted wonderful! I wasn't in the mood for the seasonings suggested so I just added salt and pepper and along with the spice of the sausage, it was still good. I also made 1/2 of the recipe and cooked it in a 8x8 pan and it took about the same amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I love this recipe. To save time, I cook the sausage while prepping the other ingredients, including mixing eggs with the spices. Also to change it up so my daughter will eat it (she hates spicy foods,) Rather than using chiles and jalapeños I substituted 1 cup of chopped green pepper. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
5 stars for taste, 4 stars because I made changes. I was trying to use up some fresh anaheim chiles and 3/4lb of monterey jack chipotle sausage, and settled on this recipe. I subbed the jalepenos and canned chile for 6 fresh anaheims which I seeded, diced, and sauteed with the onions. I did NOT add the salt or pepper because I thought that after cheese + sausage it would be salty enough. I also used 1 cup of mixed mexican cheese. I had to cook it for 35 minutes before the egg was done. This might be because I am at high altitude. It was AMAZING. The egg cooked up fluffy and it was just a bit spicy without overdoing it. My kids all had seconds, even the picky one, and they usually have different tastes. We will definitely make this again using fresh or roasted chiles (New Mexicans don't do canned).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was delicious!! Made this for Christmas brunch but omitted the jalapenos and onions for the older family members. Will definitely be adding them next time :-)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States