Spicy Sausage Pasta Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and this was easy and so delicious. I normally don't do jar sauces, but for simplicity sake, I used a jarred Alfredo sauce, and it turned out fabulous. I was surprised the dish was so flavorful with so few ingredients. Next time I may double the mushrooms and bell pepper, because I like a lot of veggies. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as the recipe stated. Except I did not have bow-ties so I used Fettuccine instead. I Loved it and my Italian food hating husband loved it as well. Will definitely Make it again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Good stuff and really good cold the next day, too. I followed the recipe as written and added a sliced yellow squash to the mixture. Added some mozzarella cheese too! Very good, easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This is excellent!! I changed only a few things because I didn't have them on hand. I used left over sausage and cut and browned the sausage in the pan. Then removed the sausage and added a frozen blend of red, yellow, and green peppers with onions and sauted them in a splash of olive oil and the grease from the sausage. I also did not use red wine because I didn't have any but it was still amazing!! The flavors mixed so well and even my picky eaters loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Great meal, used Hot Italian sausage instead of mild and threw in the skin of a habenero to add a little kick to the dish. Came out perfect roomates loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was delicious. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bernfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was fantastic! I had a few modifications: first, I didn't have Italian sausage on hand, so I used smoked turkey sausage instead and added my own Italian seasonings. And I don't like mushrooms so I left those out and added chopped onion. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leaca Moerland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Really good. The only thing I did differently was use hot sausage instead of mild. Next time I'll make my own alfredo instead of buying a jar. I think that would put it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Great dish!!! I did make a couple changes.... I added a pinch of red pepper flakes and used angel hair noodles instead. Definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
One of those rare recipes which pleased all 4, including the teenagers. Replaced mushrooms with zucchini, and added spinach. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States