Spicy Sausage Pasta Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This is excellent!! I changed only a few things because I didn't have them on hand. I used left over sausage and cut and browned the sausage in the pan. Then removed the sausage and added a frozen blend of red, yellow, and green peppers with onions and sauted them in a splash of olive oil and the grease from the sausage. I also did not use red wine because I didn't have any but it was still amazing!! The flavors mixed so well and even my picky eaters loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was fantastic! I had a few modifications: first, I didn't have Italian sausage on hand, so I used smoked turkey sausage instead and added my own Italian seasonings. And I don't like mushrooms so I left those out and added chopped onion. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leaca Moerland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was delicious. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Great meal, used Hot Italian sausage instead of mild and threw in the skin of a habenero to add a little kick to the dish. Came out perfect roomates loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Really good. The only thing I did differently was use hot sausage instead of mild. Next time I'll make my own alfredo instead of buying a jar. I think that would put it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made my own alfredo and added some red peppers for flavor. Used spinach noodles. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe was fantastic. I was kind of skeptical at first mixing sausage with Alfredo sauce and red wine, but I am so glad I took the risk. I actually change the recipe up quite a bit, because of the available ingredients I have stored in my kitchen. The pasta I used was organic whole wheat rotoni. For the sausage, I used ground Italian sausage. I didn't have mushrooms, so instead I used three mixed frozen blend of red and green bell peppers, and onions. I used Newtons organic Alfredo sauce for the sauce. For a kick, I used Louisiana's Cajun spice. After browning the meat, I seasoned it with the spice, and then added the vegetables with a little olive oil. Next, I added the wine, let it reduced, and then added the sauce, cheese, and a splash of half and half. Once the pasta was done, I drained and rinsed them with cold water, and tossed them with cold press olive oil. Last, I added the pasta to the sauce, and allowed it to simmer for a few minutes, and mmm mmmm good. So surprised at how well this turned out. I Will definitely add this to my collection. Oh Yeah, baby!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shasty
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
If I could give this more than 5 stars my whole family would. I thought about using chicken broth but hubby and I both agree that the wine adds a great layer to it but would still taste good with chicken broth if you aren't fond of wine. Make sure and give it enough time to reduce down. I cut baby portabellos in half so anyone not liking them could easily put them to the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as the recipe stated. Except I did not have bow-ties so I used Fettuccine instead. I Loved it and my Italian food hating husband loved it as well. Will definitely Make it again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Hubby voted. he said it is really good. I left out the wine and reduced with chicken broth. Maybe next time I will try the wine to see if it gets a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States