Spicy Sausage Pasta Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This is excellent!! I changed only a few things because I didn't have them on hand. I used left over sausage and cut and browned the sausage in the pan. Then removed the sausage and added a frozen blend of red, yellow, and green peppers with onions and sauted them in a splash of olive oil and the grease from the sausage. I also did not use red wine because I didn't have any but it was still amazing!! The flavors mixed so well and even my picky eaters loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Great meal, used Hot Italian sausage instead of mild and threw in the skin of a habenero to add a little kick to the dish. Came out perfect roomates loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was delicious. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was fantastic! I had a few modifications: first, I didn't have Italian sausage on hand, so I used smoked turkey sausage instead and added my own Italian seasonings. And I don't like mushrooms so I left those out and added chopped onion. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leaca Moerland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Really good. The only thing I did differently was use hot sausage instead of mild. Next time I'll make my own alfredo instead of buying a jar. I think that would put it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as the recipe stated. Except I did not have bow-ties so I used Fettuccine instead. I Loved it and my Italian food hating husband loved it as well. Will definitely Make it again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Great dish!!! I did make a couple changes.... I added a pinch of red pepper flakes and used angel hair noodles instead. Definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and this was easy and so delicious. I normally don't do jar sauces, but for simplicity sake, I used a jarred Alfredo sauce, and it turned out fabulous. I was surprised the dish was so flavorful with so few ingredients. Next time I may double the mushrooms and bell pepper, because I like a lot of veggies. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
One of those rare recipes which pleased all 4, including the teenagers. Replaced mushrooms with zucchini, and added spinach. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Chace
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Not my favorite. I really enjoyed the sausage in this, but I did not enjoy the peppers. I think next time I would nix the peppers and add more mushrooms just because that is what my family enjoys. I also did not use wine. Overall it was an ok recipe tho. I think I might enjoy it more with some homemade sauce. The jarred sauce I chose was on the bland side so I should have added some more salt and pepper and other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States