Spicy Sausage Pasta Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This is excellent!! I changed only a few things because I didn't have them on hand. I used left over sausage and cut and browned the sausage in the pan. Then removed the sausage and added a frozen blend of red, yellow, and green peppers with onions and sauted them in a splash of olive oil and the grease from the sausage. I also did not use red wine because I didn't have any but it was still amazing!! The flavors mixed so well and even my picky eaters loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was fantastic! I had a few modifications: first, I didn't have Italian sausage on hand, so I used smoked turkey sausage instead and added my own Italian seasonings. And I don't like mushrooms so I left those out and added chopped onion. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was delicious. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Great meal, used Hot Italian sausage instead of mild and threw in the skin of a habenero to add a little kick to the dish. Came out perfect roomates loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Really good. The only thing I did differently was use hot sausage instead of mild. Next time I'll make my own alfredo instead of buying a jar. I think that would put it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made my own alfredo and added some red peppers for flavor. Used spinach noodles. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe was fantastic. I was kind of skeptical at first mixing sausage with Alfredo sauce and red wine, but I am so glad I took the risk. I actually change the recipe up quite a bit, because of the available ingredients I have stored in my kitchen. The pasta I used was organic whole wheat rotoni. For the sausage, I used ground Italian sausage. I didn't have mushrooms, so instead I used three mixed frozen blend of red and green bell peppers, and onions. I used Newtons organic Alfredo sauce for the sauce. For a kick, I used Louisiana's Cajun spice. After browning the meat, I seasoned it with the spice, and then added the vegetables with a little olive oil. Next, I added the wine, let it reduced, and then added the sauce, cheese, and a splash of half and half. Once the pasta was done, I drained and rinsed them with cold water, and tossed them with cold press olive oil. Last, I added the pasta to the sauce, and allowed it to simmer for a few minutes, and mmm mmmm good. So surprised at how well this turned out. I Will definitely add this to my collection. Oh Yeah, baby!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shasty
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
If I could give this more than 5 stars my whole family would. I thought about using chicken broth but hubby and I both agree that the wine adds a great layer to it but would still taste good with chicken broth if you aren't fond of wine. Make sure and give it enough time to reduce down. I cut baby portabellos in half so anyone not liking them could easily put them to the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as the recipe stated. Except I did not have bow-ties so I used Fettuccine instead. I Loved it and my Italian food hating husband loved it as well. Will definitely Make it again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Hubby voted. he said it is really good. I left out the wine and reduced with chicken broth. Maybe next time I will try the wine to see if it gets a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States