Spicy Sausage Pasta Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by shasty
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
If I could give this more than 5 stars my whole family would. I thought about using chicken broth but hubby and I both agree that the wine adds a great layer to it but would still taste good with chicken broth if you aren't fond of wine. Make sure and give it enough time to reduce down. I cut baby portabellos in half so anyone not liking them could easily put them to the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This dish was really good! My son love it, even brought the leftovers for lunch the next day! The only changes I made were adding some diced onion and I removed the sausage from the casing and crumbled to cook in a skillet. We will make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I used 3 Cheese Sausage in this because it was all I could find and it was a disappointment. The Hot and Mild sausage was more to our liking. The rest of the recipe was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Very good! Used a port and Johnsville Sweet Italian sausage which made this very good, very sweet! Obviously, spicy didn't come through as much for us, but it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Photo by Cathy Chace
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Not my favorite. I really enjoyed the sausage in this, but I did not enjoy the peppers. I think next time I would nix the peppers and add more mushrooms just because that is what my family enjoys. I also did not use wine. Overall it was an ok recipe tho. I think I might enjoy it more with some homemade sauce. The jarred sauce I chose was on the bland side so I should have added some more salt and pepper and other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
One of those rare recipes which pleased all 4, including the teenagers. Replaced mushrooms with zucchini, and added spinach. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and this was easy and so delicious. I normally don't do jar sauces, but for simplicity sake, I used a jarred Alfredo sauce, and it turned out fabulous. I was surprised the dish was so flavorful with so few ingredients. Next time I may double the mushrooms and bell pepper, because I like a lot of veggies. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Great dish!!! I did make a couple changes.... I added a pinch of red pepper flakes and used angel hair noodles instead. Definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as the recipe stated. Except I did not have bow-ties so I used Fettuccine instead. I Loved it and my Italian food hating husband loved it as well. Will definitely Make it again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Really good. The only thing I did differently was use hot sausage instead of mild. Next time I'll make my own alfredo instead of buying a jar. I think that would put it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States