Spicy Sausage Pasta Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Hubby voted. he said it is really good. I left out the wine and reduced with chicken broth. Maybe next time I will try the wine to see if it gets a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made my own alfredo and added some red peppers for flavor. Used spinach noodles. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe was fantastic. I was kind of skeptical at first mixing sausage with Alfredo sauce and red wine, but I am so glad I took the risk. I actually change the recipe up quite a bit, because of the available ingredients I have stored in my kitchen. The pasta I used was organic whole wheat rotoni. For the sausage, I used ground Italian sausage. I didn't have mushrooms, so instead I used three mixed frozen blend of red and green bell peppers, and onions. I used Newtons organic Alfredo sauce for the sauce. For a kick, I used Louisiana's Cajun spice. After browning the meat, I seasoned it with the spice, and then added the vegetables with a little olive oil. Next, I added the wine, let it reduced, and then added the sauce, cheese, and a splash of half and half. Once the pasta was done, I drained and rinsed them with cold water, and tossed them with cold press olive oil. Last, I added the pasta to the sauce, and allowed it to simmer for a few minutes, and mmm mmmm good. So surprised at how well this turned out. I Will definitely add this to my collection. Oh Yeah, baby!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Loved it . Soo good I added just chili flakes and a bit of bacon the rest of the recipe as follow enjoyed it very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
We loved this recipe! Yummo! I used the spicy Italian sausage which made it so flavorful and spicy. I also made my own alfredo sauce. It was like we were eating a dish from a fine Italian restaurant. Definitely would make this again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
We loved this, though I don't know why it's called 'spicy' b/c it wasn't at all, lol! I made my own alfredo sauce instead of using bottled b/c we prefer it. Loved the addition of the red wine, which gave this a great background flavor. I will def be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Good stuff and really good cold the next day, too. I followed the recipe as written and added a sliced yellow squash to the mixture. Added some mozzarella cheese too! Very good, easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My husband and 7 year old son really liked this. I did too. Made exacly as directed except that I scrumbled the sausage instead of cutting into slices. This was even better the 2nd day as lunch. Terrific dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I used thin spaghetti noodles instead of the penne pasta since I messed it up. Lol. And didn't add bell pepper or mushrooms since I do not like them. But added chipotle chili pepper for the flavor. But other than that it was a great supper to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States