Spicy Sausage Pasta Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Hubby voted. he said it is really good. I left out the wine and reduced with chicken broth. Maybe next time I will try the wine to see if it gets a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made my own alfredo and added some red peppers for flavor. Used spinach noodles. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe was fantastic. I was kind of skeptical at first mixing sausage with Alfredo sauce and red wine, but I am so glad I took the risk. I actually change the recipe up quite a bit, because of the available ingredients I have stored in my kitchen. The pasta I used was organic whole wheat rotoni. For the sausage, I used ground Italian sausage. I didn't have mushrooms, so instead I used three mixed frozen blend of red and green bell peppers, and onions. I used Newtons organic Alfredo sauce for the sauce. For a kick, I used Louisiana's Cajun spice. After browning the meat, I seasoned it with the spice, and then added the vegetables with a little olive oil. Next, I added the wine, let it reduced, and then added the sauce, cheese, and a splash of half and half. Once the pasta was done, I drained and rinsed them with cold water, and tossed them with cold press olive oil. Last, I added the pasta to the sauce, and allowed it to simmer for a few minutes, and mmm mmmm good. So surprised at how well this turned out. I Will definitely add this to my collection. Oh Yeah, baby!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Loved it . Soo good I added just chili flakes and a bit of bacon the rest of the recipe as follow enjoyed it very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
We loved this recipe! Yummo! I used the spicy Italian sausage which made it so flavorful and spicy. I also made my own alfredo sauce. It was like we were eating a dish from a fine Italian restaurant. Definitely would make this again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
We loved this, though I don't know why it's called 'spicy' b/c it wasn't at all, lol! I made my own alfredo sauce instead of using bottled b/c we prefer it. Loved the addition of the red wine, which gave this a great background flavor. I will def be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Good stuff and really good cold the next day, too. I followed the recipe as written and added a sliced yellow squash to the mixture. Added some mozzarella cheese too! Very good, easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My husband and 7 year old son really liked this. I did too. Made exacly as directed except that I scrumbled the sausage instead of cutting into slices. This was even better the 2nd day as lunch. Terrific dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I used thin spaghetti noodles instead of the penne pasta since I messed it up. Lol. And didn't add bell pepper or mushrooms since I do not like them. But added chipotle chili pepper for the flavor. But other than that it was a great supper to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States