Spicy Sausage Broccoli Rabe Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Good but a little watery. Very good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Really wasn't into the broccoli rabe. I steamed it first, but it just remained too bitter for me. The rest was fine. My family just picked around the rabe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Maybe it's because I'm not a huge got italian sausage person but this was just okay to me. Seemed a little bland to me sautéed onion probably would have been a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Thanks for a simple recipe! I needed to use some ingredients we already had so I sub'd the italian sausage with beef sausage; I used fresh grape tomatos instead of canned; I steamed fresh broccoli in place of the rabe; and I used farfalle instead of rotini. The King loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
We really enjoyed your recipe! Simple ingredients, easy to prepare, AND delicious! This is a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is a delicious basic sausage pasta recipe. So easy and fast. I used left over grilled Italian sausage and grilled veggies. I used chard instead of broccoli rabe. I cut up the sausage and threw it in the skillet with the garlic. Then added leftover grilled veggies, tomatoes (I used Italian style drained), and added the chard at the end just 5 min until it wilted. Note: you can chop up the chard stems and add that with the veggies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Wonderful ! Don't change anything - great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DMarie
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States