Spicy Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very good and spicy, stayed with the recipe... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
love it use it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Very easy and delicious. Used 3 large, fresh jalapenos and it was very hot. Just the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This recipe is good I had a variety of tomatos left over from a previous dinner of roasted tomato soup. It was nacho night so i made this and it was great. I don't care for cilantro so i used parsley instead and i used pickled jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
delicious fresh salsa. i used 1 jalapeno pepper instead of 4(wow!), added about 2 tsps of cumin, a bit of red onion, and 3 extra cloves of garlic and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
We love this recipe! My husband really missed his favorite Chi-chi's fresh salsa and said that this comes really close! You can make minor adjustments to fit any taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norah Koskovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This was a hit for people who liked salsa a lot! I served this at an appetizer party. Everyone thought it had a really nice kick. It is fun to make and pretty looking. It takes little time but looks like you worked hard. Next time I would add one less jalapeno to appeal to more people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I made this for a family Christmas party and everyone loved it! My family is big on salsa so for them to love it says a lot. My father-in-law loved it so much he asked me to make him some for his trip next month. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
An excellent and easy salsa recipe. I used 3 jalepinos and that made a medium spicy sauce. Nearly all the ingredients came from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA LASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Redgranite, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
It's labor intensive but worth it. Subbed red onion for green. Many mentioned the celery was "different" but in a good way different. Thanks for the recipe Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States