Spicy Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very good do add some salsa sauce to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
A very good recipe if you take out the celery and change out the jalapeno peppers for habanero peppers. ***Make sure to add some of the seeds from the pepper to the salsa or you will not get any of the spice*** Most of the spice comes from the seeds and not the pepper. That also works for the jalapeno peppers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I always make a pico de gallo, but I'm also always looking for new ideas. This had some ingredients that I hadn't used and I thought it was great. Fresh is just so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is almost exactly like my recipe, except I use the lime juice of one or two limes--to taste. To make it less labor intensive, I now use my mini-food processor rather than individually chopping the items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Really yummy! Made it the first time with one jalapeño as mine was really hot and I kept the seeds in. Next time I added a 1/2 teaspoon of cumin. It may not be typical pico de gallo with celery but it adds a lovely crunch that I enjoyed. People don't need to be mean if someone deviates from a traditional recipe, that's half the fun of cooking!! Don't knock it till you try it. It would be so boring if we all ate the same thing. Fresh and healthy and tastes great with just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
In Texas we call this pico de gallo and will eat it on pretty much anything. Never have seen it with celery, but figure a little crunch is always good. You can always adjust the heat by adding/subtracting the amount of peppers and removing the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
My fiance loves hot salsas so I decided to make this as a suprise for when he got home from work the other day. He was very impressed! Since he likes salsas very hot I added a habanero pepper also! He is in love. He ate the the entire batch of salsa in only 5 days. I know I will be making this again very soon! It would be great at a party as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Good flavor. Personal tip-chop ingredients instead of using a Magic Bullet. Consistency was either too blended or too chunky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Too spicy for my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I made the recipe as directed but felt like it was missing something. I added 1 tsp salt, 1/4 cu finely chopped white onion, 1/2 tsp ground cumin. With the additions it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States