Spicy Salmon with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
We love salmon and spicy....why not combine the two. The sounds pretty good, I'll give it a try but I'll be sure to cook up a seperate filet for my 5 year old:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Wow! This dish came out way better than I could have imagined. The paste forms a nice crust on the salmon making it have a cajun feel to it. The spiciness is nicely offset by the sweetness of the caramelized onions. It's also super simple to make. I did double the cayenne because I like spicy and omitted the onion powder (didn't have any.) I also used a whole onion which was the right choice. One note - if the salmon is thick then use a lower heat because the paste will burn the top while the inside remains raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was great! A nice balance of flavors! I doubled the onions but that's because I'm a huge onion fan.. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Ahoney squeeze of honey to the marinade to give it some more sweetness. Also keep the onion in strips when they are minced you can't even taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mama Corsilli
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Added a table spoon of Mapple Syrup, my family loved this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Corsilli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My husband loved it! Quick to preppare, had all ingredients on hand, didn't take long to cook! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I don't like to give 5 stars easily but this recipe could easily be given 6. Thank you so much for this recipe. My fiancé and I LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Hi Everyone, this is the first recipe I posted....Iam extremely happy that you guys all love it as much as My husband and I do....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I made this, followed the recipe to the letter, and I loved it! and so did my boyfriend who is also a very picky eater. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Wooowww!!! This is amazing. I also added a bit of ginger to the paste and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States