Spicy Salmon with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Made it as is with just a little extra mustard because I didn't think it was going to be enough- came out awesome, I got the nod of approval from my husband :) KEEPER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Absolutely delicious! The longer you let it marinate the better it is. Fast, easy, and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This recipe serious tastes like fine dining! Amazing and heavenly! :) I used red onions for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Seriously, the best salmon recipe out there. I had to tone down the heat a lot, so my young ones would eat it. But, they LOVED it with the following changes...I only used a dash of the cayenne pepper and most of the paprika and pepper, but doubled the brown sugar. Served with green beans and jasmine rice. This is a definite rotation dinner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Nolletti Pierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
it was actually pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Soo good! The only complaint is we weren't expecting it to be soo spicy. But we just drizzled a bit of maple syrup over it, and it was heavenly. My guests gave it a 5 out of 5. Thank you! We served it with butternut squash, rice pilaf and a baby green salad with apples and grapes in it. Delish! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That Girl3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I'm a very novice cook but was able to whip this up as a main easily. Paired with a colorful vegetable fried rice and white wine. The salmon was fun and easy to prepare and the spice soaked in so nicely. Easy dish to make any time - most of these ingredients area always in the cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was great. I made it exactly according to recipe, but doubled the paste so I'd have enough for our larger pieces of fish. Delicious! My 'crust' didn't stay on during cooking, but the flavor was deep in the fish so that was ok. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Ingraham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I don't really care for fish so I made this for my husbad last night, he LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hessaire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I really enjoyed this. It was quick and easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States