Spicy Salmon with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Delicious! Gave me heartburn afterwards but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
big hit in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was excellent. Yes, it is spicy. I cut back the black pepper to 3/4t and only added 1/2T of olive oil to the paste. I used an entire onion and 1T of olive oil for the caramelized topping. Even hubby, who hates salmon, ate the whole thing and said that if I were going to make him eat salmon again, to use this recipe. I'll take that :). Thanks for sharing, Romeo! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was delicious. Even my husband loved it, although he usually doesn't like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
We will definitely be making this salmon again! I baked it (@ 400 for 15min) instead of skillet frying it, and it still turned out amazing! As one reviewer suggested, I doubled the cayenne - it was HOT, just how my husband likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This salmon was delicious. The spicy marinade was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBUDD2
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
The spice rub is fantastic! I rubbed my salmon with it and let the fish sit in the fridge for a few hours and then baked them at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Outstanding, even the next day as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Sugar in the "paste" made fish start to blacken so I added some water to pan. Served resulting "sauce" on fish. Used half a sliced onion per serving. Used regular paprika then added 1/2 t Hungarian paprika as well. Served with wilted spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Great flavor. My husband said it was better than any restaurant salmon he's been served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My husband said, "You know I don't like fish..." He loved it! I forgot the minced garlic in the rub(but put it in the onions), didn't have paprika, so subbed a dash of brisket rub, and used coarse pepper. It was delicious. If you like pepper or extra crunch, go with the coarse ground. I seared the salmon on the stove, then finished it in the new wave because the edges started to burn while the middle was raw. Otherwise, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Super Simple Salmon

Super simple, super quick recipe for fresh salmon fillets!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States