Spicy Salmon with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This recipe was delicious!! Made mostly as is but quadrupled the recipe and added a few teaspoons of honey to the paste mixture and some garlic to the caramelized onions. I DO NOT LIKE SALMON and I could eat this any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I dont like salmon but this recipe made it actually pretty good tasting! I also used extra onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilliansmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olney, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
this was good! i would definitely make it again . this time i didn't have the cayenne, so it wasn't spicy. I'll be sure to get some before making it again. served it with spicy mango chutney and that added the missing heat :) they were yummy together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Delicious flavor and I didn't even have time to carmelize the onions, just used the marinade and baked it in a foil pouch for 20 mins at 350, then broiled low for another 10 minutes. We'll be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I really enjoyed the combination of sweet and spicy in this dish. I used it on Haddock because that was what I had available, sliced a whole yellow onion instead of dicing it, used smoked paprika in the paste and marinated the fish for over an hour. I served this with a steamed corn, asparagus and carrot medley. It was great. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe. I am going to try it on ribs this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I've used this recipe several times with freshly caught Striped Bass and it's absolutely wonderful. It's one of my most favorite recipes for Striper and it always leaves me wanting more. Thank you Romeo! FYI... adjust the Cayenne to taste. 1/4 tsp makes it pretty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I don't usually review.... but wow - I loved this recipe. Very, very tasty! I did bake it with the paste over the top because I prefer keeping the skin on. If you like a spicy dish, you have got to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
A spicy salmon dish which has a lot of flavor and is quite easy to prepare. I made a half batch of sauce for the 2 filets and there was plenty. Also I skipped the 30 minute marinade step and there was still plenty of flavor. This would probably be beyond amazing if I actually followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Delicious! Gave me heartburn afterwards but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
big hit in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States