Spicy Salmon with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Wow, this is simply incredible! This was the first time I ever made salmon and I followed this recipe exactly. I LOVE hot and spicy food and let me tell you that this certainly had a kick so be warned! Noses will be running for sure with this dish! My boyfriend said this was the best salmon he has ever eaten and I have to agree! I can't wait to make this again! It's for sure going to be a repeated recipe in my house! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
this is a weekly dish in our kitchen. i add one tablespoon of honey. i make the paste and marinate the fish for a hour or so. its delicious. my husband asks for it all the time. just watch the salmon when you put it on the pan, no more than 3 to 4 minutes or the sugar and honey in the paste will burn...did that a few times...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This recipe is amazing!! It was very easy to make, and it tasted delicious. I will be making this again and again. I actually marinated the salmon in the fridge for about 4 hours instead of the 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was a quick and tasty way to prepare salmon. Followed the marinade/sauce recipe exactly, and did find it a bit mustardy -but we like mustard so it wasn't off-putting, but next time I might reduce it just a bit. Also followed suggestions and baked fish at 400 for 15-20 minutes and made thin slices of onion instead of minced to caramelize. The onions were delicious on top of the fish. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Delicious! We all loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I tried this recipe but I lessened the ground black pepper to our taste. It tasted great. My husband loved it and he said that was one of the best meal he had. I was happy he enjoyed his meal and I am glad I found this recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baguio City, Benguet, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
YUUUUUUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
It was pretty tasty, but not 5-star tasty for me. We did follow some of the other suggestions, but maybe this just isn't the recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Very good! Fairly easy, too! This is just what I was looking for. We bought some salmon that didn't have very good flavor. If you're in a similar situation or cooking for someone who's not crazy about fish, this is your answer! I followed the recipe exactly, except that I halved the cayenne (we're wimps) and used a whole sweet onion. I also cooked the onion nice and slow while salmon marinated and let it caramelize well. I then transferred them out of the pan and cooked the salmon in the already hot and oiled onion skillet. This saved on dishes. Thank you, Romeo, for sharing this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Wollens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Made this tonight and it was awesome. Picture perfect too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States