Spicy Salmon with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This recipe serious tastes like fine dining! Amazing and heavenly! :) I used red onions for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Seriously, the best salmon recipe out there. I had to tone down the heat a lot, so my young ones would eat it. But, they LOVED it with the following changes...I only used a dash of the cayenne pepper and most of the paprika and pepper, but doubled the brown sugar. Served with green beans and jasmine rice. This is a definite rotation dinner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
it was actually pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Soo good! The only complaint is we weren't expecting it to be soo spicy. But we just drizzled a bit of maple syrup over it, and it was heavenly. My guests gave it a 5 out of 5. Thank you! We served it with butternut squash, rice pilaf and a baby green salad with apples and grapes in it. Delish! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That Girl3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I'm a very novice cook but was able to whip this up as a main easily. Paired with a colorful vegetable fried rice and white wine. The salmon was fun and easy to prepare and the spice soaked in so nicely. Easy dish to make any time - most of these ingredients area always in the cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was great. I made it exactly according to recipe, but doubled the paste so I'd have enough for our larger pieces of fish. Delicious! My 'crust' didn't stay on during cooking, but the flavor was deep in the fish so that was ok. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Ingraham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I don't really care for fish so I made this for my husbad last night, he LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hessaire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I really enjoyed this. It was quick and easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
We made this recipe last night and paired it with a smoked gouda risotto. We poked some holes in the salmon with a fork to allow the marinade to soak in better. We cooked the fillets on the flesh side down first and then flipped them on the skin side, so that the marinade could form a crust and seal in moisture and also because we thought we could then cook them on the skin side a little longer if necessary. We diced the onion instead of mincing it and used half an onion. The onion was delicious and next time we will use a whole one. This was very flavorful, sweet and savory, and not too spicy (but we LOVE spicy foods). Next time, we'll add more cayenne to better suit our tastes. Overall, this was a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
OMG...! I didn't even do it right and it still turned out fabulous!!! I ran out of onions so I used some frozen grilled balsamic onions from TJ's and the sweet and spicy flavors were wonderful! I loved it and so did my guests!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States