Spicy Salmon with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is our absolute favorite recipe. I only put a smidge of cayenne pepper in because the 1/4 tsp was way to much. I also coat the fish with the mixture a couple hours prior to cooking and put it back in the fridge. When I'm ready it goes in a 400 degree oven for 20-30 minutes!!! So Yummy Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy619

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Hubby actually liked this! It was too spicy for our 3 year old though. I baked my salmon in the oven, and used sliced onions rather than minced. It's great served with wild rice pilaf and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
A great zest! I served this to people who don't care of the "fishy" flavor of, well, fish! They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeebo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is by far our favorite salmon recipe to date. We do gravitate to spicy dishes but it truly works so well to balance out the salmon. This is so easy to prepare and so delicious I make it nearly every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa.combs23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Godalming, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Yes!!!!! I FINALLY FOUND A SALMON RECIPE THAT I CAN MAKE (IM A BEGGGGINNNNERRRR) LINE FOR LINE AND ITS CREAT! IF YOU DONT MIND THE FULL SPICY FLAVOR, COOK THE MARINADE WITH THE SALMON (SOMETHING I DIDNT DO THAT I WISH I HAD AFTERWORDS). THE NEXT DAY, I USED IT WITH SALAD. LOVELY, LOVELY, LOVELY REICPE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Cakes Getting Better!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I love it! I added to the paste...1/2 tsp Old Bay, 1/2 tsp Creole seasoning and 1-1/2 tbs of straight Kentucky Bourbon.WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Followed recipe exactly except scaled down to two. It was amazing! It had great flavor. I am making it again tonight. We try to have fish three times a week and this one is a Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Loved the sweetness of the brown sugar offset by the kick of the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Made it as is with just a little extra mustard because I didn't think it was going to be enough- came out awesome, I got the nod of approval from my husband :) KEEPER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Absolutely delicious! The longer you let it marinate the better it is. Fast, easy, and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States