Spicy Salmon with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Love this recipe, it came out fantastic. My family kept saying how good it was. Its easy and so delicious. The only thing different was I added one whole onion for the topping. My new favorite salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Amazing recipe! I absolutely love this one and so did my hubby!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I had to cook the salmon for WAY longer than suggested for it to be cooked through. I covered it for the last 10 minutes of so. it was FABULOUS though! Me and my boyfriend's new favorite thing! I served it with a NearEast box of Parmesan cous-cous that I mixed a diced tomato and shredded Parmesan into. I will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pickles n' Milk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is our absolute favorite recipe. I only put a smidge of cayenne pepper in because the 1/4 tsp was way to much. I also coat the fish with the mixture a couple hours prior to cooking and put it back in the fridge. When I'm ready it goes in a 400 degree oven for 20-30 minutes!!! So Yummy Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy619

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Hubby actually liked this! It was too spicy for our 3 year old though. I baked my salmon in the oven, and used sliced onions rather than minced. It's great served with wild rice pilaf and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
A great zest! I served this to people who don't care of the "fishy" flavor of, well, fish! They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeebo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is by far our favorite salmon recipe to date. We do gravitate to spicy dishes but it truly works so well to balance out the salmon. This is so easy to prepare and so delicious I make it nearly every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa.combs23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Godalming, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Yes!!!!! I FINALLY FOUND A SALMON RECIPE THAT I CAN MAKE (IM A BEGGGGINNNNERRRR) LINE FOR LINE AND ITS CREAT! IF YOU DONT MIND THE FULL SPICY FLAVOR, COOK THE MARINADE WITH THE SALMON (SOMETHING I DIDNT DO THAT I WISH I HAD AFTERWORDS). THE NEXT DAY, I USED IT WITH SALAD. LOVELY, LOVELY, LOVELY REICPE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Cakes Getting Better!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I love it! I added to the paste...1/2 tsp Old Bay, 1/2 tsp Creole seasoning and 1-1/2 tbs of straight Kentucky Bourbon.WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Followed recipe exactly except scaled down to two. It was amazing! It had great flavor. I am making it again tonight. We try to have fish three times a week and this one is a Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States