Spicy Salmon with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was delicious. Even my husband loved it, although he usually doesn't like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
We will definitely be making this salmon again! I baked it (@ 400 for 15min) instead of skillet frying it, and it still turned out amazing! As one reviewer suggested, I doubled the cayenne - it was HOT, just how my husband likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllrecipesElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This salmon was delicious. The spicy marinade was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBUDD2
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
The spice rub is fantastic! I rubbed my salmon with it and let the fish sit in the fridge for a few hours and then baked them at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Outstanding, even the next day as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Sugar in the "paste" made fish start to blacken so I added some water to pan. Served resulting "sauce" on fish. Used half a sliced onion per serving. Used regular paprika then added 1/2 t Hungarian paprika as well. Served with wilted spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Great flavor. My husband said it was better than any restaurant salmon he's been served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My husband said, "You know I don't like fish..." He loved it! I forgot the minced garlic in the rub(but put it in the onions), didn't have paprika, so subbed a dash of brisket rub, and used coarse pepper. It was delicious. If you like pepper or extra crunch, go with the coarse ground. I seared the salmon on the stove, then finished it in the new wave because the edges started to burn while the middle was raw. Otherwise, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was phenomenal! We moved out to another country and only have minimal ingredients to work with, so I was looking for a new simple salmon recipe. This one is a score! I don't think we'll be going back to the old recipes we were using any time soon. I cut down the black pepper to 1/2 teaspoon and it still had a nice little kick to it. We both agreed that every bite down to the last was bursting with flavor. This recipe lets you appreciate every bite. Kudos to the creator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Love this recipe, it came out fantastic. My family kept saying how good it was. Its easy and so delicious. The only thing different was I added one whole onion for the topping. My new favorite salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Amazing recipe! I absolutely love this one and so did my hubby!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States