Spicy Salmon with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I dont like salmon but this recipe made it actually pretty good tasting! I also used extra onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilliansmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olney, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
this was good! i would definitely make it again . this time i didn't have the cayenne, so it wasn't spicy. I'll be sure to get some before making it again. served it with spicy mango chutney and that added the missing heat :) they were yummy together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Delicious flavor and I didn't even have time to carmelize the onions, just used the marinade and baked it in a foil pouch for 20 mins at 350, then broiled low for another 10 minutes. We'll be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I really enjoyed the combination of sweet and spicy in this dish. I used it on Haddock because that was what I had available, sliced a whole yellow onion instead of dicing it, used smoked paprika in the paste and marinated the fish for over an hour. I served this with a steamed corn, asparagus and carrot medley. It was great. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe. I am going to try it on ribs this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I've used this recipe several times with freshly caught Striped Bass and it's absolutely wonderful. It's one of my most favorite recipes for Striper and it always leaves me wanting more. Thank you Romeo! FYI... adjust the Cayenne to taste. 1/4 tsp makes it pretty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I don't usually review.... but wow - I loved this recipe. Very, very tasty! I did bake it with the paste over the top because I prefer keeping the skin on. If you like a spicy dish, you have got to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
A spicy salmon dish which has a lot of flavor and is quite easy to prepare. I made a half batch of sauce for the 2 filets and there was plenty. Also I skipped the 30 minute marinade step and there was still plenty of flavor. This would probably be beyond amazing if I actually followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Delicious! Gave me heartburn afterwards but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
big hit in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was excellent. Yes, it is spicy. I cut back the black pepper to 3/4t and only added 1/2T of olive oil to the paste. I used an entire onion and 1T of olive oil for the caramelized topping. Even hubby, who hates salmon, ate the whole thing and said that if I were going to make him eat salmon again, to use this recipe. I'll take that :). Thanks for sharing, Romeo! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States