Spicy Salmon with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Delicious, simple! A great way to prepare fresh salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Super easy and super delicious salmon recipe. My family isn't big on hot spicy food so I just omitted the cayenne pepper and it still had a little kick to it. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is delicious. Made it for a small dinner party for 4 and it got rave reviews. I tend to not measure (plus my boyfriend's kitchen is poor stocked with measuring spoons) so I probably added much more cayenne then called for, but I like it spicy. We realized we didn't have onions, so they got nixed, unfortunately, they were great the first time around I made it. Also ran out of Dijon so I threw in some honey dijon too, and instead of brown sugar I used agave. Also ran out of onion powder so I used garlic powder. I baked this time around cause I had too much else going on the stove top, for about 15 minutes at 450 instead of pan fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Great & Easy. This was the best salmon I ever made and my boyfriend loved it. I put in the oven 400 degrees for 20 minutes covered and it turned out moist and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great marinade recipe, I put it on fish and let sit all day. The only change I'll make next time is a little spice on onions while they caramelize and I'll wrap fish and bake in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is the best salmon I've ever had!!!! I can't wait to make it again! I omitted the cayenne and only put in 1 tsp black pepper because my son doesn't like things too spicy. The salmon still had plenty of kick and flavor to it. The onions were a nice addition, but not necessary to make some flavorful fish. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe is very good and quite spicy for people who aren't used to eating spicy foods. The second time I made this recipe, I omitted the onions and cooked the salmon in the oven at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes, and also added some maple syrup in the bottom of the pan. I do find the rub a bit too thick (perhaps it makes too much for 2 salmon fillets?). I just removed most of the rub when I ate it and it was still quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I've made this dish twice...... once baking in the oven, and once pan frying. I prefer baking it COVERED, so that the salmon stays moist. I also used 1 medium onion, sliced, for the caramelized onions (cuz you just can't have enough of those!) My husband, who's picky, picky, PICKY asked that this recipe be put in permanent rotation, and that it tastes like restaurant food. Can't get better than that! I served with mashed white/sweet potatoes and steamed baby spinach. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Green

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Yummy, my husband and 5 year old loved this! I am not to keen on pan frying the salmon, but it was very tasty and full of flavor. The salmon was a little dry, I may have over cooked it though. I will definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great Spicy Flavor!! I sauted the onions and garlic then tossed the remaining ingredients in the pan with a little extra EVOO to loosen to spreading consistency. Then put the salmon on a baking dish, spread the onion mixture over the fish then baked @ 400 to our desired doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States