Spicy Salmon with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very good! I never thought caramelized onions would taste so good with salmon - this combination is very good. Quite spicy and tangy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
My first attempt at pan frying the salmon charred the entire dish. Decided to bake it (covered) for 20 mins at 200 degrees celsius and the salmon turned out perfect! The salmon was moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I baked it and it really wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Wonderful and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Delicious recipe! I made a couple of small changes based on other reviews. Like other reviewers, I baked the salmon instead of cooking it on the stove (about 22 minutes at 400 degrees). I also used a whole onion, sliced instead of minced, with a dash of balsamic vinegar. The dish was flavorful and spicy, although not too spicy for my taste. I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
It was so good! I used a little less Dijon mustard (as I am not a Dijon mustard fan) and it came out perfect! My fiancee only ate grilled salmon and after trying this recipe, he wants to eat this salmon every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I made this in the oven which I think is a mistake because it doesn't rub off some of the marinade. The marinade was way too potent and too spicy. I also think I lathered the topping too thick, be careful it's potent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made this twice. Both times I thought it was just OK. Maybe I need to marinade it longer or put on more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
We kicked up the spice level on this a little and really enjoyed it. It was great on salmon BLTs the next morning too. If you can find Edmond Fallot Provencal Dijon Mustard, that is FANTASTIC in this recipe. The first time I made this recipe I really liked it, but we loved it when we used the Provencal Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Delicious, simple! A great way to prepare fresh salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJM

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States