Spicy Salmon with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
We were very impressed with the flavour of this salmon. The crust provided the perfect balance of sweet, savoury, spicy goodness. After I had applied the paste to the salmon fillets and put them in the fridge, something came up that meant we would have to eat the salmon the next day. Fortunately, the salmon turned out just fine even though it marinaded for 24 hours. When I cooked the salmon, I completely forgot about the caramelized onions, so we didn't have those. However, I plan to make those next time I make this because there will definitely be a next time for this one. I served the salmon on a bed of couscous salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was fantastic! I am not usually a salmon fan but my husband is. I'll admit I didn't have fresh garlic or onion powder but I used garlic powder and garlic salt to make up for what I was missing. This was so good, I have already shared the recipe with friends. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Wooowww!!! This is amazing. I also added a bit of ginger to the paste and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I made this, followed the recipe to the letter, and I loved it! and so did my boyfriend who is also a very picky eater. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Hi Everyone, this is the first recipe I posted....Iam extremely happy that you guys all love it as much as My husband and I do....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I don't like to give 5 stars easily but this recipe could easily be given 6. Thank you so much for this recipe. My fiancé and I LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My husband loved it! Quick to preppare, had all ingredients on hand, didn't take long to cook! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy LaPorta Rainwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Photo by Mama Corsilli
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Added a table spoon of Mapple Syrup, my family loved this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Corsilli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Ahoney squeeze of honey to the marinade to give it some more sweetness. Also keep the onion in strips when they are minced you can't even taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was great! A nice balance of flavors! I doubled the onions but that's because I'm a huge onion fan.. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States