Spicy Salmon with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
The rub was amazing! I had three fillets and it was still plenty, we also grilled ours on the gas grill, the rub stays on very well when grilling. I caramelized a whole onion in my cast iron and topped all three fillets with the onions (we love caramelized onions). This was some of the best salmon we've had, we will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and it was a big hit with everyone! I made it exactly as directed except I tripled everything for my large family. I also made it with talapia and salmon since my daughter doesn't like salmon. I had a complete healthy meal on the table in no time flat! The coating on the fish turned out perfectly crunchy and it had that wonderful savory/sweet thing going on that I love! I served it with fresh sautéed spinach and corn on the cob. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Love this recipe!... 4 stars because I replaced the sugar with honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Not a big salmon lover but trying to eat healthy, and with the rating and reviews I gave it a shot. This was the best salmon I've had. Will be making it this way for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Perfect! So delicious. I have nothing bad to say about it. I just added more caramelized onions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I've made this several times and it's now one of my favorite salmon recipes. Probably because it's quick and easy. However, I cannot eat it with the recommended amounts of pepper. It's just too much for my sensitive taste. The most my taste buds will allow is to cut the black pepper in half and omit the cayenne. It's still plenty spicy, but the sweet caramelized onions counter the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Great Salmon recipe, I followed the recipe but seared the top first for 2 minutes then the skin, then baked in fan forced oven at 180 for approx 10 minutes, checking every 3. I read other comments & agree should thinly slice a whole onion, also to caralamise the onion I added a tablespoon of Red wine vinegar, it also adds sweetness. This worked really well & i will be making this again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
NOTE: This is spicy!! I used skin on salmon and broiled it instead of pan frying it and it came out great. But, know that this is spicy and be prepared! If you like spicy you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by layceee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Schodack, New York, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Excellent recipe great for last minute entertaining. I used red onion with a little bit of brown sugar and 1 t. of molasses when browning and placed on top when serving! Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clementon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States