Spicy Salmon with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Excites the taste buds, the best Salmon I've eaten so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I was worried about how my family would like this with all the pepper and mustard, but when all was said and done everyone loved it. I decreased the pepper a bit and didn't have the Dijon mustard so substituted stone ground mustard and cooked it in a cast iron skillet. Just a right amount of spicy and I think it would have been even better if we let it marinate longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mikey
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Cooked for my wife on Valentine's Day. Added the honey, extra Cheyenne. Let it sit up for 5-6 hours(not planned). The best salmon ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
The rub was amazing! I had three fillets and it was still plenty, we also grilled ours on the gas grill, the rub stays on very well when grilling. I caramelized a whole onion in my cast iron and topped all three fillets with the onions (we love caramelized onions). This was some of the best salmon we've had, we will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and it was a big hit with everyone! I made it exactly as directed except I tripled everything for my large family. I also made it with talapia and salmon since my daughter doesn't like salmon. I had a complete healthy meal on the table in no time flat! The coating on the fish turned out perfectly crunchy and it had that wonderful savory/sweet thing going on that I love! I served it with fresh sautéed spinach and corn on the cob. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Love this recipe!... 4 stars because I replaced the sugar with honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Not a big salmon lover but trying to eat healthy, and with the rating and reviews I gave it a shot. This was the best salmon I've had. Will be making it this way for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Perfect! So delicious. I have nothing bad to say about it. I just added more caramelized onions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I've made this several times and it's now one of my favorite salmon recipes. Probably because it's quick and easy. However, I cannot eat it with the recommended amounts of pepper. It's just too much for my sensitive taste. The most my taste buds will allow is to cut the black pepper in half and omit the cayenne. It's still plenty spicy, but the sweet caramelized onions counter the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Great Salmon recipe, I followed the recipe but seared the top first for 2 minutes then the skin, then baked in fan forced oven at 180 for approx 10 minutes, checking every 3. I read other comments & agree should thinly slice a whole onion, also to caralamise the onion I added a tablespoon of Red wine vinegar, it also adds sweetness. This worked really well & i will be making this again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States