Spicy Rye Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2000
For kids, use MILD sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
My husband LOVED them. I addded a little chopped onion. Delicious and easy to make. They freeze well also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARMIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I used homemade rye bread cut into little squares for this. I froze them ahead of time and popped them in the oven for 7-8 minutes as suggested. They were crispy toasted and hot and not a one was left, so I'd say everyone enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
I love this stuff!!!! My mom usually makes these around the holidays, but she calls them something else. I made them for a super bowl party, and everyone liked them. They are my favorite finger food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Served these little snacks at our St. Patrick's Day party on Saturday and wow! They were gone before I could even get one myself! Everyone raved about them and couldn't believe how easy the recipe is! Will definitely make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LABRESCUER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I made these for an appetizer at my son's birthday party and they went over really well. My grandma used to make them when I was younger and I loved them. I don't think mine were as good as hers though. It seems as though she used a different kind of cheese. Still great though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREAKITIKI97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I remember making these when I was younger. I had a hard time finding the recipe again for them. I love these and they are so easy to make ahead of time and freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
There were great and I also added cooked onion and bell pepper to mine. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
AWESOME! I had this recipe years ago (although it had a disgusting name and refuse to post it here) and had lost it. As soon as I read this, I knew it was the one! Make sure to use Velveeta- generic brands don't meld as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Known to the Irish as "sh*t on a shingle"... been in the family for years. This recipe is so simple and delicious- use Velveeta! And I prefer mild Italian sausage... it appeals to more people. I've never met anyone who didn't love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States