Spicy Rye Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
My husband LOVED them. I addded a little chopped onion. Delicious and easy to make. They freeze well also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARMIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2000
For kids, use MILD sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
To reviewer Kristenjanel: Your mother might have called these Hanky Pankies. The processed cheese most often used is Velveeta. Great to freeze and take out when unexpected company comes. Just pop under the broiler for a few minutes undtil bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
AWESOME! I had this recipe years ago (although it had a disgusting name and refuse to post it here) and had lost it. As soon as I read this, I knew it was the one! Make sure to use Velveeta- generic brands don't meld as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Im sorry this just tasted way too heavy for mt family. Thanks anyways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrilynn

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Known to the Irish as "sh*t on a shingle"... been in the family for years. This recipe is so simple and delicious- use Velveeta! And I prefer mild Italian sausage... it appeals to more people. I've never met anyone who didn't love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I've made this recipe a lot before. The best thing to do is to ADD A TABLESPOON OF OREGANO and mix it into the meat before adding the cheese. Trust me it makes it so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
There were great and I also added cooked onion and bell pepper to mine. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I remember making these when I was younger. I had a hard time finding the recipe again for them. I love these and they are so easy to make ahead of time and freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Willie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I made these for an appetizer at my son's birthday party and they went over really well. My grandma used to make them when I was younger and I loved them. I don't think mine were as good as hers though. It seems as though she used a different kind of cheese. Still great though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States