Spicy Rye Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Known to the Irish as "sh*t on a shingle"... been in the family for years. This recipe is so simple and delicious- use Velveeta! And I prefer mild Italian sausage... it appeals to more people. I've never met anyone who didn't love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
AWESOME! I had this recipe years ago (although it had a disgusting name and refuse to post it here) and had lost it. As soon as I read this, I knew it was the one! Make sure to use Velveeta- generic brands don't meld as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
There were great and I also added cooked onion and bell pepper to mine. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I remember making these when I was younger. I had a hard time finding the recipe again for them. I love these and they are so easy to make ahead of time and freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Im sorry this just tasted way too heavy for mt family. Thanks anyways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrilynn

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I made these for an appetizer at my son's birthday party and they went over really well. My grandma used to make them when I was younger and I loved them. I don't think mine were as good as hers though. It seems as though she used a different kind of cheese. Still great though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Served these little snacks at our St. Patrick's Day party on Saturday and wow! They were gone before I could even get one myself! Everyone raved about them and couldn't believe how easy the recipe is! Will definitely make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LABRESCUER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I've made this recipe a lot before. The best thing to do is to ADD A TABLESPOON OF OREGANO and mix it into the meat before adding the cheese. Trust me it makes it so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
To reviewer Kristenjanel: Your mother might have called these Hanky Pankies. The processed cheese most often used is Velveeta. Great to freeze and take out when unexpected company comes. Just pop under the broiler for a few minutes undtil bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
I love this stuff!!!! My mom usually makes these around the holidays, but she calls them something else. I made them for a super bowl party, and everyone liked them. They are my favorite finger food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States