Spicy Roasted Red Pepper and Feta Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Big hit, guests that never had hummus all raved about it. My mods were to add 2 tbsp. of EVO, 3 cloves of garlic, 4 scallions and cut back the feta to 1/3 cup. I'm getting requests to make more already!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penguin68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
5 out of 5. A new taste to the good old Hummus. Thanks Valerie for the great and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Urbana, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Definitely a very good recipe, I would only replace the bell peppers with red sweet peppers (florina peppers) and maybe add some sesame seed oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I've never found a hummus recipe that I liked, so mine is always store bought. Not any more! Based on other reviews, I added fresh chopped garlic, black olives, a touch of olive oil, and just because it was on hand, fat free feta with tomato and basil. Put it all in the food processor and voila! Very tasty! Will be saving a ton of $ by making my own from now on! Thanks, Valerie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nicholson, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
thanks, its very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wafa'a

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I have actually added feta before, however, never any vegees, this is actually taking me to go another step and use it for my pita pizza sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This is the first and last hummus I will ever make. It is absolutely delicious just as the recipe reads. Just the right amount of spice and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
YUM!!! Didn't have roasted red peppers in a jar so grilled a large red pepper and used that, I think the consequence was that it is a bit soupy,,, but very delicious. Thank you! I have to say, it really really bugs me when people change a recipe then rate it less than 5 stars.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Not bad base...but I agree with some other ratings I read about this recipe. Needs olive oil, tahini, & a bit of fresh garlic . I only used 1 tbls. lemon. And I would keep the feta on the side to eat with the pita chips! I didn't even attempt to add the feta to the mix. I used a jar of roasted red pepers in olive oil and used the oil from the jar. These additions will give this recipe a smoother texture and a better red pepper flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is really good! I was a little worried at first, but when I got it out the next day to snack on, the flavors had married nicely with just enough heat to make it really interesting! Yum! It was a hit with everyone who tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States