Spicy Roasted Red Pepper and Feta Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great! I had neighbors over and they loved it! The flavors really come out once the dip sets over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Add cilantro ( or coriender leaves) to the olive oil and garbanzos....yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olga313
Living In: Westminster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made this for a party and non hummous eaters LOVED IT! I will say that next time, I'll omit the additional salt because the feta adds what's needed. I also infused a couple of TBLSP of olive oil when processing it for added body and flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREATHESY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Hummus should be made with olive oil for a smooth silky consistency. Also try sesame seeds and a little garlic- this will really authenticate your hummus with more Mediterranean flavors. The cheese is a great addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G's girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Big hit, guests that never had hummus all raved about it. My mods were to add 2 tbsp. of EVO, 3 cloves of garlic, 4 scallions and cut back the feta to 1/3 cup. I'm getting requests to make more already!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penguin68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
5 out of 5. A new taste to the good old Hummus. Thanks Valerie for the great and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Urbana, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Definitely a very good recipe, I would only replace the bell peppers with red sweet peppers (florina peppers) and maybe add some sesame seed oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I've never found a hummus recipe that I liked, so mine is always store bought. Not any more! Based on other reviews, I added fresh chopped garlic, black olives, a touch of olive oil, and just because it was on hand, fat free feta with tomato and basil. Put it all in the food processor and voila! Very tasty! Will be saving a ton of $ by making my own from now on! Thanks, Valerie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nicholson, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
thanks, its very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wafa'a

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I have actually added feta before, however, never any vegees, this is actually taking me to go another step and use it for my pita pizza sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States