Spicy Roasted Red Pepper and Feta Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very tasty. I did add a little olive oil for flavor and a smoother texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I was super excited to try this recipe but was disappointed. Way to much Feta flavor - and I am a huge fan of Feta. I had to add garlic, more peppers, and EVOO to balance the flavors. I will try refrigerating overnight to see if that makes it taste any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was good, but not my favorite dip. I actually baked this in a 350 degree oven for 30 minutes and served it with tortilla chips and wheat thins. People thought it was good but unusual...I'll keep the recipe around for the next time I want something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I didn't have the roasted red peppers, so I used 6 Hatch Green Chilies. I also used one tsp of the Lighthouse Freeze-Dried Garlic, 1 T Tahini and added 2 chopped green onions at the end. Delicious! For breakfast I scrambled 2 eggs, put this Hummus on a FlatOut flatbread (Milti-grain w/Flax) and made a wrap. Very good, low calorie and lots of fiber. Give it a try! Thank you for the recipe. I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Great hummus, easy to make everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is the best hummus I have ever tried. This is the first time I prepare hummus. I tried it before in restaurants, but this one is way better. I always read the reviews, so I added 2 garlic cloves (we love garlic) and 1 tb olive oil, and used home-roasted red bell peppers. We (hubby and I) LOVED it. I will def make it again, and again, and again... And it's pretty easy to make. It only took me about 15 minutes (including roasting the red bell pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama, Panama Province, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was really good as is! My friends who are not even fans of hummus ate it up and gave tons of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplemonday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Living In: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
a little too much feta for me. roasted the red peper myself and i whole pepper almost seemed too much. it's really good, i think with a little tweaking to the right combination it will be great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This recipe is a fresh take on traditional hummus. I made this hummus for some friends and they thought it was the best hummus they have ever had. In the future I think I would maybe add some garlic. Some advice...let the flavors set for a few hours (preferably overnight) before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj071480

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is wonderful! I had to force myself to quit eating it. This may be a staple in my house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States