Spicy Roasted Red Pepper and Feta Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Loved it!! I'm a HUGE fan of hummus. This was a very easy dish to make also! Found myself dipping in this all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I love this hummus and make it all of the time. The things that I do different are that I add some of the garbanzo bean juice to it to help smooth it out and I added garlic and green olives. I also use the reduced fat feta and can't tell a difference. I keep it in the fridge for a snack with vegetables or pita chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious. Nice to have a recipe that doesn't need tahini. I used reduced fat feta, and had to add a little olive oil to get it to mix. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very tasty. I did add a little olive oil for flavor and a smoother texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I was super excited to try this recipe but was disappointed. Way to much Feta flavor - and I am a huge fan of Feta. I had to add garlic, more peppers, and EVOO to balance the flavors. I will try refrigerating overnight to see if that makes it taste any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was good, but not my favorite dip. I actually baked this in a 350 degree oven for 30 minutes and served it with tortilla chips and wheat thins. People thought it was good but unusual...I'll keep the recipe around for the next time I want something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I didn't have the roasted red peppers, so I used 6 Hatch Green Chilies. I also used one tsp of the Lighthouse Freeze-Dried Garlic, 1 T Tahini and added 2 chopped green onions at the end. Delicious! For breakfast I scrambled 2 eggs, put this Hummus on a FlatOut flatbread (Milti-grain w/Flax) and made a wrap. Very good, low calorie and lots of fiber. Give it a try! Thank you for the recipe. I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Great hummus, easy to make everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is the best hummus I have ever tried. This is the first time I prepare hummus. I tried it before in restaurants, but this one is way better. I always read the reviews, so I added 2 garlic cloves (we love garlic) and 1 tb olive oil, and used home-roasted red bell peppers. We (hubby and I) LOVED it. I will def make it again, and again, and again... And it's pretty easy to make. It only took me about 15 minutes (including roasting the red bell pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama, Panama Province, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was really good as is! My friends who are not even fans of hummus ate it up and gave tons of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplemonday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Living In: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States