Spicy Roasted Red Pepper and Feta Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This is excellent! A word of caution, however, that there's a strong lemony taste to it which I happen to love. Will add some garlic next time. Thanks for submitting this recipe! Edited addition - Made with 2 large garlic cloves, minced and 8 black olives i/o parsley and salt. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I love hummus and have been to many countries in the middle east that have amazing hummus. Jordan being my favorite so far. This was a great non-traditional recipe. Only thing to odd might be some tahini. Did not do much measuring besides the can of beans and cheese. Just threw it in and used way more red pepper than called for as I like it spicy. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was very good, however it was very salty! I would not add the salt next time because the feta cheese gives it enough flavor. I didn't put as much cayenne pepper in it as well. The people raved over it at the party I took it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKMabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Yummy & Easy...oh, and very healthy too considering the protein of the garbanzos, the unique vitamins in red peppers and the lowfat dose of dairy in the feta - CHEERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I have been making hummus for many years. This was a nice change. I'm not sure which is better, as they both have such different flavors. I did have to add a bit of water so that it was a smooth consistency. I served with warmed pitas and fresh veges. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
this is an excellant appetizer and a favorite among my kids.. I serve with homemade cracker bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Very good! Easy to tweak as you're whirling it in a blender---adding a little of this and that as you go along. I did end up adding olive oil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was a little too sweet for our tastes and the red pepper was a little too overpowering. Not bad though overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I added 3/4 tbl of tahini and 1/2 tsp of cummin - makes all the difference. Tastes more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judyshome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Loved it!! I'm a HUGE fan of hummus. This was a very easy dish to make also! Found myself dipping in this all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States