Spicy Roasted Red Pepper and Feta Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
V.nice.. thanks.i grilled the red pepper instead of store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This will become a regular item in my fridge. I have been buying Sabra Roasted Red Pepper Hummus for years & I finally decided to try making it myself. Super easy but next time I will roast my own peppers & will probably try a variety of spices. Excellent base recipe — perfect as is & I will try a variety of tweaks for something different. Love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatzNK9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This is a tasty humus and a welcome change to the standard style of humus. I omitted the salt due to the saltiness of the feta and it was still quite salty. It has a definite kick, so if you do not like spicy (hot) I would suggest you reduce the cayenne. Like others, I had to add tahini (1 1/2 T) and olive oil (3 T) to make a smoother constancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was way too dry and impossible to blend. I had to add olive oil and extra lemon juice just to get it to blend in the blender. Hummus without olive oil is weird anyway . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Did not care for...to me there was a competition between the garbanzos and feta. I guess you could add lots more feta...but I did not bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I´m going to stick to this recipe: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/hummus-iii/detail.aspx. I´ve been making it for years...and it´s delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckirch1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was probably the best homemade hummus I have tasted (and made!) Nice consistency. I followed the suggestion of one of the reviews and also added a clove or two of garlic. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Delish!! I added the kalamata olives, clove of garlic, and a tbsp of olive oil. this will be my go-to hummus recipe. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This is excellent! A word of caution, however, that there's a strong lemony taste to it which I happen to love. Will add some garlic next time. Thanks for submitting this recipe! Edited addition - Made with 2 large garlic cloves, minced and 8 black olives i/o parsley and salt. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I love hummus and have been to many countries in the middle east that have amazing hummus. Jordan being my favorite so far. This was a great non-traditional recipe. Only thing to odd might be some tahini. Did not do much measuring besides the can of beans and cheese. Just threw it in and used way more red pepper than called for as I like it spicy. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States