Spicy Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I also added some cayenne pepper. They were delicious and fresh from or "scary" pumpkin that we carved. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Excellent flavor! They are the best when eaten right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polkadotto

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My 16 yr. old daughter made these and added spicy cajun seasoning. They turned out good and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigerindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I didn't have seasoned salt so i just opt for thyme. TASTE SO GOOD ! Making it all the time now !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessielee1389

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Instead of using butter I tossed the seeds in olive oil and mixed in Mrs. Dash Onion blend and salt. They came out so good I could not stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These Spicy Pumpkin seeds were absolutely amazing. My father, who loves spicy food, went crazy for them. I had them for about a week and munched away before bed. I didnt wash the pumpkin seeds to keep maximum pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I make these every year from the pumpkin we carve as a family. They are delicious. My only change is I use enough veggie oil to coat the seeds and swirl them around in it. (In place of butter) I only wish our pumpkins yielded more seeds!! These go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
As others have stated, this needs a bit more spice. I am not sure why they are called "Spicy" Pumkin Sees. I added spice and they are great! I added a 1/4 TSP of Paprika and 1/4 TSP of Old Bay. And a drop of Mad Dog, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYROY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States