Spicy Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
As others have stated, this needs a bit more spice. I am not sure why they are called "Spicy" Pumkin Sees. I added spice and they are great! I added a 1/4 TSP of Paprika and 1/4 TSP of Old Bay. And a drop of Mad Dog, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYROY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I made this recipe yesterday. Too much butter. All the spices slid off the seeds along with the butter. The seeds themselves came out ok but very plain as none of the spices stayed on the seeds. I would recommend 1/2 the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I also added some cayenne pepper. They were delicious and fresh from or "scary" pumpkin that we carved. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Photo by mrsmambo
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
To make them really spicy and a little more flavorful, I added chili powder, cayenne, paprika and a touch of cumin to the garlic powder and salt mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmambo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I will cut back on the salt next time but these have a great flavor. Oh, definitely half the butter like the first person said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I make these every year from the pumpkin we carve as a family. They are delicious. My only change is I use enough veggie oil to coat the seeds and swirl them around in it. (In place of butter) I only wish our pumpkins yielded more seeds!! These go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Excellent flavor! They are the best when eaten right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polkadotto

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Use half the butter or double everything else. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States