Spicy Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These Spicy Pumpkin seeds were absolutely amazing. My father, who loves spicy food, went crazy for them. I had them for about a week and munched away before bed. I didnt wash the pumpkin seeds to keep maximum pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Instead of using butter I tossed the seeds in olive oil and mixed in Mrs. Dash Onion blend and salt. They came out so good I could not stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Guess I'm not a pumpkin seed fan. While the flavor was great, I do not like the way you have to chew and chew and chew to swallow these things. Someone else said (not sure if it was a review here or on another recipe) it reminded them of eating the shell of a sunflower seed. Exactly! However, if you LIKE pumpkin seeds this has excellent taste and flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Greening Stocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My 16 yr. old daughter made these and added spicy cajun seasoning. They turned out good and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigerindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I only had about 2 cups of pumpkin seeds. I cut the butter to 2 tsp (I find that it only needs about 1 tsp per cup usually) and the seasoned salt to 1 1/2 tsp but kept the garlic powder the same. I did not add regular salt, I didn't think it was necessary. I checked at 45 min and they were done and did not need further cooking. We thought these were good, but not the best we have ever made. I might add more garlic powder next time (my husband is a big garlic fan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
My family loved this recipe, and now we can add roasted pumpkin seeds to our family Halloween/pumpkin carving tradition! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Dooney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Yum, these are delish! I did about 1/4 c butter and 1/4 c olive oil -- I find the olive oil helps keep everything from burning when it's in there for so long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessielee1389

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Thanks for the tips, I used 1/2 the butter. But wanted very spicy seeds so used 3-4 Tsp of Tony Chacheries Creole Seasoning, that already has salt, instead of the mixtures mentioned, I also added 1 Tbl of Franks Red Hot. As I stirred them, I added a little more seasoning, just to make sure they were eveny coated. Absolutely delicious and spicy, just they way we love them. BTW i used the seeds of 2 pumpkins (medium) to get about 3 cups of seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States