Spicy Roasted Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
These were very good and smelled great coming out of the oven. The only thing I did differently was to add kosher salt, and I sprinkled them with lemon pepper. Before I baked them I defrosted and drained the edamame on paper towels to get the excess water off. Next time I'll try adding cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is very good however, I roasted for quite a bit longer...until edamame was a little darker and firmer. The end result is very nutty and delicious. I did not use basil. I used sea salt, pepper, cayenne, chili powder, garlic powder, and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Knancy
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Based on the "oily" warnings from the other reviewers, I sprayed the beans with a couple of squirts of Pam Olive Oil. No oily residue at all! I loved the spice combination. I also left out the basil added garlic powder and a pinch of kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knancy
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Tried this today to have as a snack. I may have done something wrong, but it was like eating cold beans covered in some spices. I may try this again as a side dish instead of cooling to have as a snack. I would definitely add some heat next time - maybe some cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is fantastic. They're not good when they get cold, so make sure you serve hot. This is a great twist for edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H.Otte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
These are pretty darn good. I added garlic powder (thought it would work with the spice combo) and I do not have dried basil just fresh so I deleted that spice. I thought it needed some salt, but other than that it is good and spicey and would make a good beer drinking appetizer. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
the family could not stop eating this. I used edemme left in their shell and it was still hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Stevenson
Living In: Clayton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I had to bake them about 3 times longer than recommended to get them crispy, but great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I loved this.. I used less oil and added kosher salt. I baked a little longer than the recipe stated to get it crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Pretty good recipe...it got my picky edamame-hating husband to have seconds so it did the job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States