Spicy Roasted Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was a good side dish but still couldn't get my husband and three boys to eat much of it. Hubby thought it was a little "oily". I had it the next day over penne and that was a good meal too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karastefa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This recipe had a great taste but it was a little bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Cavanaugh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I love edamame and look for any excuse to make it, I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenholl4673

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is very good however, I roasted for quite a bit longer...until edamame was a little darker and firmer. The end result is very nutty and delicious. I did not use basil. I used sea salt, pepper, cayenne, chili powder, garlic powder, and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
It was alright. There was something I think may have been missing or to subtract. I was not sure but it was good. It would be great if served in a hot bowl or plate to keep warm longer. I mixed with pasta which kept it warmer longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Da Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I liked this, but my hubby wasn't to impressed. It was a lot of work for nothing. We had Edamame, just plain, in Mexico as a snack & they were good. Don't know if I'll make again. Since I don't think many people buy them in our town, they were hard to find in our store, maybe they weren't the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Tried this today to have as a snack. I may have done something wrong, but it was like eating cold beans covered in some spices. I may try this again as a side dish instead of cooling to have as a snack. I would definitely add some heat next time - maybe some cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was a perfect way to punch up a vegetable without adding "bad" stuff. It was tasty, but not spectacular, but you can only expect so much out of soy beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
These are pretty darn good. I added garlic powder (thought it would work with the spice combo) and I do not have dried basil just fresh so I deleted that spice. I thought it needed some salt, but other than that it is good and spicey and would make a good beer drinking appetizer. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
great change up on these beans. It worked on them in their shell, I would just halve the ingredients next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYROY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States