Spicy Roasted Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
not as crisp as I had hoped. but had ok flavors, not too strong. For a healthy alternavite to chips they were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
def needs salt!! but good! didnt have onion powder so i used garlic powder and it worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ap184

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Warm side dish add a little garlic powder, sea salt and cayenne DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ember

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Not terrible. Definitely was a spin on a usually typical vegetable. But it was lacking... something. Maybe it was salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonikkittin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
We were disappointed. I think we are such die hard fans of edamame made in the standard way (in the pod with kosher salt) that this just did not fit with our taste buds. So if you really like traditional edamame then this may not be an appetizing dish for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeqah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
added salt and cayenne pepper,cooked alittle longer to make crunchy.great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This made my kitchen smell so good that I almost want to use it as a potpurri! I did everything as instructed and I must admit that I was surprised at how "baked" the texture turned out to be in the finished dish, but I found it delightful. I can also see how these would be great to keep on hand as a yummy and healthy snack! Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Knancy
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Based on the "oily" warnings from the other reviewers, I sprayed the beans with a couple of squirts of Pam Olive Oil. No oily residue at all! I loved the spice combination. I also left out the basil added garlic powder and a pinch of kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knancy
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I didn't really like this. I tried it warm and then cooled, didn't care for it either way. This is my first taste of edamame, so maybe I'm just not a fan of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I loved this.. I used less oil and added kosher salt. I baked a little longer than the recipe stated to get it crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States