Spicy Roasted Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Knancy
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Based on the "oily" warnings from the other reviewers, I sprayed the beans with a couple of squirts of Pam Olive Oil. No oily residue at all! I loved the spice combination. I also left out the basil added garlic powder and a pinch of kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knancy
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Excellent way to serve an underused veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I loved this.. I used less oil and added kosher salt. I baked a little longer than the recipe stated to get it crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I had to bake them about 3 times longer than recommended to get them crispy, but great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Delish! I followed the recipe (almost) exactly ... I don't generally measure herbs and spices because I know what my family and I like. Baked exactly as the recipe called for, and they were awesome! Highly recommend ... and there was no need for salt ... the combination of spices was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
the family could not stop eating this. I used edemme left in their shell and it was still hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Stevenson
Living In: Clayton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is fantastic. They're not good when they get cold, so make sure you serve hot. This is a great twist for edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H.Otte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I made these using edamame in the shell as I wanted something to munch on during a movie. I used a bag of beans and doubled the spices ... and added salt. I baked them for about 20 minutes, stirring a couple of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Followed the recipe to a T! Thought they were delicious! I do agree that cayenne would be a nice addition and even garlic powder but over all this recipe was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
YUMMY! This is so good! Will definitely be a staple! Next time I'm going to try it with asian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States