Spicy Rice Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Excellent! So easy to toss together. I did boil the noddles, but that's the only change I made. Chef John did it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
The grilled thighs with the marinade was the star of this dish. I actually thought I would love the noodles and my husband would tolerate them but my husband ate seconds and I liked it well enough. I did like the texture and the idea of it all but I didn't "love it". I do think my husband will ask for it in the future and I will definitely save the marinade recipe for the chicken because that was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I found it too vinegary tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Wowee, was I popular at the barbecue on Sunday! I made this great salad - it's sooooo easy and delicious! I made as is but for one thing: I substituted diced green peppers for the green onions as my Boo hates onions, but I put them on the side with some extra crushed peanuts so that people could add garnish to their own salads. This one is definitely a keeper. (BTW, Trader Joe's has pre-shredded carrots which makes it even EASIER!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
The only reason I gave this recipe even 2 stars is due to the sauce, which I tweaked a little even. Added some lemongrass, more sesame oil, and ginger. However, the noodles did not soften in the hot water, which is what I was leary about in the first place. I think rice noodles need to be in boiling water for a minute to soften correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is a lovely recipe, used siracha and added a bit more sesame oil. Didn't have the Thai basil, but will use next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I didn't think it was that spicy, so I added more garlic, fish sauce, chili paste and brown sugar, plus a diced red bell pepper and extra cilantro and mint. Garnished with extra peanuts and bell pepper for a Christmas coffee hour. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela MacDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
At first, I wasn't convinced about the dressing. However, I added about 1 TB of peanut butter per other reviewers' suggestions, and it came out great! Definitely give the noodles and dressing a few hours to marry the flavors. Rather than chicken, I topped this salad with some chopped spicy peanuts and basil tilapia (just happened to have on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
That's great recipe...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uyen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States