Spicy Rice Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I thought it was great! I did not have fish sauce so I added soy sauce. I didn't have fresh herbs so i added dried herbs and I decided not to add sesame oil because I want it to be healthier! Still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmen Pangelinan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made it Loved it! Might try it with thicker noodles next time and might try stirring in a spoonful of peanut butter into the sauce. The cilantro really made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I've made this a few times as written, and it never disappoints. We have always used chicken, but tonight I am going to try it with beef. If you like Thai cuisine, then you should give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I really like that recipe , instead of the chicken I put shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Cilantro is a love-it or hate-it herb. I happen to HATE it. I left it out, and used siracha in place of the sambal. After they were softened, I used my kitchen shears to cut the noodles uop into smaller legnths. To up the veggies, I used half again as many carrots and about 1 cup of steamed edamame. Doubled the dressing and put it all in a "tupperware" bowl. Stuck it in the fridge and before I went to bed, I turned the bowl upside down to let the dressing run back through the noodles. I got n ice saturation of flavor that way and it was perfect to put in a smaller bowl to take for lunch the next day. I also had if for dinner the same evening with leftover ribeye thinly sliced on top. Nice make-ahead light supper for us. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I LOVED this salad! So refreshing on a hot summer day. The carrots give a nice crunch and some added texture. I love Asian food but I've never used fish sauce before and I was a bit apprehensive. However all of the flavors work together perfectly. Don't be afraid! I think this salad is going to be in heavy rotation this summer at my house. I will say, the rice noodles took forever to soften just sitting in hot water so I ended up boiling them and then hitting them with cold water and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
That's great recipe...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uyen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was a big hit at our last gathering. Just a lovely blend of spicy, tangy, and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I actually enjoyed this! Made the dressing as written and loved it! I went for what I had on hand such as using small flat noodles and sprinkled a little of dried-freeze basil. I dislike mint and cilantro. I love rice noodle salad with cucumbers so I added that. Totally forgot about sesame oil. I will try next time, but a teensy but though because it can overpower the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela MacDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States