Spicy Refrigerator Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
OMG!!! Absolutely perfect... I soaked my cuc's in an ice bath in the fridge for 24 hours, lightened up on the sugar, added fresh garden jalapenos and of course more garlic and fresh dill.. Could only wait 5 of the 7 days or should I say my family could only wait.. And they were absolutely delicious.. Can't believe I finally found a crunchy yummy recipe that my family likes, thank you so much....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Absolutely amazing. I will never ever ever eat store bought pickles again. I halved the amount of cucumbers and doubled the brine since it's just me and my husband. I also cut the sugar and added sliced white onions and fresh jalapenos. They turned out perfect! I'm already on my third batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Very good and easy! Crunchy and flavorful. Next time I will omit the sugar though. I cut the sugar in half and they we still a bit too sweet for me. Plus, be careful with the red pepper flakes- alittle goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These pickles were SO easy to put together and are absolutely delicious. I have tried at least 4 other recipes in search of the perfect dill pickle, when I made these I omitted the sugar completely and they turned out exactly as I was wanting them too. This is definitely a go-to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These are easy and fantastic!! I make them all the time. I follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Not what I expected, don't think I'll do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
works well. 5 days in fridge is perfect. more than 2 weeks gets soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
WOW! Made several batches of these over the summer. We skipped the sugar in these and added Jalapeno and Tabasco peppers for a nice kick of heat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa S.
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made a couple tweaks (added onion chunks and sliced jalapeno peppers, and some fresh parsley & thyme) but these are really, really good!!! I only made these because I was gifted with 6 cukes from a neighbor's garden, and we don't really eat them. Now I'm considering growing cukes next year just to make more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: New City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I changed these up a little bit. I omitted the red pepper flakes, since my kids don't like spicy food. I cut the pickles into slices for sandwiches. And instead of chopping up the dill, I added about 4 sprigs of dill to each jar. This recipe made me 6 jars of delicious crunchy pickles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States