Spicy Refrigerator Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
works well. 5 days in fridge is perfect. more than 2 weeks gets soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
WOW! Made several batches of these over the summer. We skipped the sugar in these and added Jalapeno and Tabasco peppers for a nice kick of heat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa S.
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made a couple tweaks (added onion chunks and sliced jalapeno peppers, and some fresh parsley & thyme) but these are really, really good!!! I only made these because I was gifted with 6 cukes from a neighbor's garden, and we don't really eat them. Now I'm considering growing cukes next year just to make more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: New City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I changed these up a little bit. I omitted the red pepper flakes, since my kids don't like spicy food. I cut the pickles into slices for sandwiches. And instead of chopping up the dill, I added about 4 sprigs of dill to each jar. This recipe made me 6 jars of delicious crunchy pickles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
These are AMAZING. I was eating them on day one.. my son and I have almost gone through an entire jar. I also increased the pickling juice just so I would have enough and since I had room in the bowl, I pickled onions and celery too. Soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Loved these pickles! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Excellent recipe! I simply changed the hotness to fresh banana peppers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Nepean, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cowichan Bay, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I tried 3 recipes , and this was the best by far. Not to spicy, just a slight kick at the end. Will make these every time from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
OMG this was so awesome!!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Yummy easy recipe! Their great without the red pepper flakes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States