Spicy Refrigerator Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
My first attempt at pickles! They were good, but next time I make them I'll adjust a little to fit my preferences. I'll cut way back on the sugar and add more heat. Thanks for sharing! Very crispy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Be sure to read the reviews....use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I have made refrigerator pickles for years (only sweet pickles) but I wanted dills as well. I made this recipe and followed it to a T - and although the flavor was right on - the pickles were mushy and falling apart. No crispy or crunchy here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Wonderful...After reading the reviews I only put in 1 Tablepsoon of Sugar and I didn't chop the dill weed up. I also didn't use dill seed. AND I sliced my cucumbers up so they'd be chips instead of spears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Wow, I had everything on hand to make these, including freshly picked pickling cucumbers! After reading the other reviews, the only change I made was cutting the sugar in half. It's only been 5 days, and like the other reviewers, I just couldn't wait to taste them. Incredibly awesome! Absolutely love them, but even with the sugar cut in half, I can still taste a slight sweetness. Next time, ( this weekend, bumper crop!) I will use slightly less than half of the sugar, seeking perfection! It's all just a matter of taste, but I really don't like any kind of sweet pickles, I love garlicky, vinegar pickles. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nicholson, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Delicious, crunchy and very easy! My husband, who is not a huge fun of pickles and vinegar in general, loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Really super easy. Like so easy *I* could make this. With my kids' help. I followed the recipe exact only omitting the sugar because we don't like sweet in our pickles at all. We're going to let these chill out in the fridge for a couple days, then try them. Once we do, we'll update our review. As it sits, they smell amazing and again, were really easy to make. EDITED--few hours later: Little too salty. I'd cut back on the dill weed for next time. We'll see if it mellows after sitting in the fridge for a few days. As is, good. Just really too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States