Spicy Refrigerator Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Wow, I had everything on hand to make these, including freshly picked pickling cucumbers! After reading the other reviews, the only change I made was cutting the sugar in half. It's only been 5 days, and like the other reviewers, I just couldn't wait to taste them. Incredibly awesome! Absolutely love them, but even with the sugar cut in half, I can still taste a slight sweetness. Next time, ( this weekend, bumper crop!) I will use slightly less than half of the sugar, seeking perfection! It's all just a matter of taste, but I really don't like any kind of sweet pickles, I love garlicky, vinegar pickles. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nicholson, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Delicious, crunchy and very easy! My husband, who is not a huge fun of pickles and vinegar in general, loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Really super easy. Like so easy *I* could make this. With my kids' help. I followed the recipe exact only omitting the sugar because we don't like sweet in our pickles at all. We're going to let these chill out in the fridge for a couple days, then try them. Once we do, we'll update our review. As it sits, they smell amazing and again, were really easy to make. EDITED--few hours later: Little too salty. I'd cut back on the dill weed for next time. We'll see if it mellows after sitting in the fridge for a few days. As is, good. Just really too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very easy. Wonderful and slightly spicy at 1 week. They have quite a bit more kick at 2. Very easy and a fun addition to any picnic or party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
awesome pickles... unfortunatly I cannot just attribute this recipe... my husband started dumping in ingredients when my back was turned.... lots of dried red peppers really made the biggest difference. still not burning hot, but flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Horseshoe Bend, Idaho, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Really good and easy. Only used 1/4c of the sugar instead if the full 1/2c. Next time will reduce even more to just 2 tblspns. Nice and garlicky, spicy, and dill-y. This is a great recipe that us easily adaptable. Nice and crispy yet totally infused with flavor even after just 5 days....we could not wait the full 10 days. Lol....like the fact that you can also control the sodium in these pickles .....I used sea salt and way less then called for. Thanks for my first experience in making pickles .....look forward to making more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I have made these about 5 times now and EVERYONE loves them, even my picky husband who I feel is a pickle snob. The only thing I really changed is I add at LEAST a full tablespoon of red pepper flakes to give them a real kick. I often use cucumebers from my garden and just slice them up. The flavor is amazing and the process is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These pickles are amazing. Just following the recipe will give you awesome results, but is very easy to tweak to fit your tastes whether you like them sweet, a lot of garlic, spicy, etc. Will definitely make this over and over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States