Spicy Refrigerator Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
These are AMAZING. I was eating them on day one.. my son and I have almost gone through an entire jar. I also increased the pickling juice just so I would have enough and since I had room in the bowl, I pickled onions and celery too. Soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Loved these pickles! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Excellent recipe! I simply changed the hotness to fresh banana peppers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Nepean, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cowichan Bay, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I tried 3 recipes , and this was the best by far. Not to spicy, just a slight kick at the end. Will make these every time from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
OMG this was so awesome!!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Yummy easy recipe! Their great without the red pepper flakes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
A friend at work bought me in some spicy pickles he got at Whole Foods. I was wanting to duplicate them and found this recipe. I had to use one big pickle jar I had hanging around instead of the three small ones so I had to double the brine to fill it up. I just love the way these came out! They don't taste like the Whole Foods pickles, but they are great on their own. Next time I'm going to reduce the vinegar and increase the sweetner (I used Splenda instead of sugar) and the red pepper flakes which I think will be closer to the pickles my friend brought in. I want to surprise him with some less expensive homemade pickles, but truly I am very pleased with these. Thank you so much for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
turned out very good. Next time, don't add the peppers. It isn't too spicy, but the pickier people might not appreciate them. I doubled the brine and it was barely enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
It's only been 2 days and I couldn't help it, had to try them, and they taste fantastic already!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Must LOVE vinegar ... I LOVE dill pickles but I do not love an extreme vinegar taste. These have a very strong vinegar taste. My friend LOVES vinegar and she likes this recipe. Guess my point is if your a big vinegar fan I would recommend this recipe but if not I would skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States