Spicy Refrigerator Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
i will never buy dill pickles again so easy to make and so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimi Sturgess
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
good! we had to take a 'tester' pickle after 4 days and they were great! i used an english cucumber. my kids LOVED them. making more now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi Sturgess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
FANTASTIC!! Very quick and easy and SO GOOD! But as others stated, I put a little less sugar and next time I WILL NOT CHOP the dill. It is very messy chopped--I suggest using it whole. Also, no need to wait 10 days. I made them at night and we began eating them the next day. Today is day 2 and they are almost gone. They were nice and crisp and had plenty of flavor! I'm getting ready to pull more cukes out of the garden to make some more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I liked this recipe a lot, however it should say SWEET spicy pickles, if you add as much sugar as the recipe states. I only added about a Tablespoon and they weren't sweet and more the flavor I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefspecialty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Can I rate zero stars. They might taste great -- I don't know because when I opened each jar, the pickles had completed dissolved -- just mush was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Oh my gosh, these are so good after just one day! They are nice and crisp and so flavorful. I used a lot of fresh dill from my garden and didn't chop it. I didn't reduce the sugar because I read all of the reviews after I made the pickles, but I still like them A LOT. Also, they were very easy to make. Will definitely be making more of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
So easy, and great after just a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Dee
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Great pickels! I used pickling salt, and like others, reduced the sugar. I canned these and they are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
OMG! These are better than GREAT! And soooo easy. My hubby doesn't like spicy so I left out the pepper (I'll make another batch for me that has the pepper in it). I added more garlic (as I l like my pickles heavier on the garlic). Could hardly wait the 10 days but its worth it. I'm making my plans now for the taligate market to buy ALL the cukes I can find just to make MORE PICKLES!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States