Spicy Refrigerator Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
You will NEVER TASTE A BETTER PICKLE- be it store bought or homemade. These are the BEST things we've EVER had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I had no idea how easy it was to make great pickles! After the first batch, I cut the sugar in half but otherwise followed it to a T. I think we're on our third batch now. Great in tuna salad or with sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very yummy! I made several batches this summer. I used less sugar than stated, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I don't care for the sugar in these, but other than that, they were awesome! Love the texture, and the spice. We'll definitely be making more next summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Just tried these pickles & they are great!!! My husband & friends love them too. I didn't have any pickling spice so I just omitted it and they turned out great. Can't get over how crispy they are, they are addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firefly56

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hull, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Russell, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These were delicious! I was lucky enough to find pickling spices at the market one day, so I went right home and made them. 15 jars later, we are in pickle heaven! I followed the recipe pretty much until I got to the red pepper. I only used a couple of pinches of it, since I didn't want my pickles too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keisha Millich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Turned out really good & easy to make. They tasted the best to me after the 15 days of refrigeration. I have already made another batch by popular demand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Love these! My family can't get enough of these. I cut the sugar to 1 T. (we don't like sweet pickles), just added a pinch of red pepper flakes and I doubled the brine. Since they are eaten so fast after the 10 day waiting period, I just put fresh cucumbers back in the brine and they still taste as good as the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Very good pickle recipe. Was hesitant to try a dill pickle with sugar in the brine, but was very happy at the outcome. Pickles were crisp, flavourful, and delicious. Will be making this one again when the cucumbers are ready in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peninnah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
i used this recipe to make pickles for my very first time...i omitted the sugar and added extra garlic and pepper flakes...they we're fabulous! thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States