Spicy Refrigerator Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
These were really very good. It made enough brine to fill 2 quart jars. I cut the cucumbers into spears rather than leaving whole, stuffed them into 2 jars then poured the brine over the top. Filled them up to the top. I let them sit a week in the refrigerator before we sampled. So nice and garlicky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Excellent! I did cut the sugar. I'm so pleased with the outcome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Northglenn, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
So so so so good. I didn't have fresh dill weed but they tasted delicious with the dry stuff! I just added a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Fantastic! I used 1/2 of sugar. Taste great and so easy to make. I was able to save a lot of cucumbers from going bad. Thank you for the great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This recipe was far too sweet for my preference. Some of that may have been my own fault, because I used a little over a quarter cup of Splenda instead of a half cup of sugar to cut down on the calories. Although Splenda is as good as sugar in most recipes (and you use half as much), it may have been the reason these turned out so super sweet - I don't know. Regardless, next time I'll be trying them without the sugar added at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foursixquebec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This makes an incredible pickle. The only thing I changed was only adding 1/4 c sugar. My son can't stop eating them and is begging me to make more. He says they start out a little sweet and then the dill/garlic taste kicks in... delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
i will never buy dill pickles again so easy to make and so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kijest
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
good! we had to take a 'tester' pickle after 4 days and they were great! i used an english cucumber. my kids LOVED them. making more now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kijest

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
FANTASTIC!! Very quick and easy and SO GOOD! But as others stated, I put a little less sugar and next time I WILL NOT CHOP the dill. It is very messy chopped--I suggest using it whole. Also, no need to wait 10 days. I made them at night and we began eating them the next day. Today is day 2 and they are almost gone. They were nice and crisp and had plenty of flavor! I'm getting ready to pull more cukes out of the garden to make some more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States