Spicy Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
My husband and I really loved this dish. Most of all it wasn't just another boring fish recipe. We like food with a little "zing" and this definitely filled the bill. You can't ruin this recipe if you follow it as written. Just make sure you use a pan that's not too large so all the juices and sauce stay close to the fish while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Easy, delicious, didn't need to shop for ingredients, one pan clean-up. Everything I look for in a good weekday dinner. We've used this with other fish and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This was delicious! Based on other comments saying it was too spicy, I reduced the red pepper flakes by 1/4. It was just right. I also added a spoonful of commerical spaghetti sauce to help thicken the sauce. I will definitely make again. I'm planning to make it for a dinner party for five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I added 1 Tbsp of tomato paste from the tube to help thicken the sauce. My guests said they felt as if they were eating at an expensive seafood restaurant. Thanks, Lola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
We are always trying to find a new and delicious way to eat more fish. This recipe is delicious. I thought it would be to spicy for my family but they said it was perfect. I could not find red snapper so substituted tilapia. I made not other changes other than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
We loved this recipe. It wasn't too spicy, it was just right. I served it with broccoli, pasta and a salad for a nice light dinner. The fish had a wonderful texture. I think I will follow another reviewer's advice and add a bit of tomato paste to thicken the sauce or perhaps just omit the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
This dish was excellent! We served it with garlic rice and drank the rest of the white wine with our meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
This recipe was very good but might be just a bit spicy for kids! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
I reviewed this recipe several years ago but I have to say this has become a mainstay in our dining repertoire for it's ease in making, cleaning up after, low fat and delicious flavor. Thanks Lola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Great for a healthy winter meal. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States