Spicy Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is a great change for fish. I think that you could pretty much use this recipe for any kind of fish and it would also be great for skinless chicken breasts. I used red wine it was all I had and I used seasoned diced tomatoes. Delicious and the smell in the kitchen was amazing. It was spicy and I loved it. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeitfresh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Yummy!! I didn't change a thing, except for adding olives. My husband really likes them, so I thought that would be a nice touch. He ate everything on his plate! Served with cous cous and roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is a new staple! I used Flounder (couldnt find Red Snapper), sherry instead of white wine, 2 large shallots instead of onion, and added about a tablespoon of tomato paste. I also used about half of the red pepper as I am not big on heat. Really great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Excellent choice,just spicy enough. Had it with spanish rice and fresh green beans with almonds. Great dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beacon Falls, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This is an easy recipe and tasty too. I added two tablespoons of tomato paste to thicken it up a bit. I didn't find it too spicy. Works great with rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This is a great and healthful way to cook fish. I changed a few things because I used tilapia which is too mild. I added 1 can of chopped clams with broth, used rotel tomatoes, italian seasoning, and extra garlic. The fish "steamed" in this delicious concoction and I served it over rice. My husband and 2 teenage sons ate 2 filets each and next time I must make larger quantities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizakitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was a GREAT recipe! I served it with spaghetti noddles and added mushrooms. I used cajun style canned tomatos and added a pinch of the red pepper. The sauce was a little too runny for me; I will thicken the sauce with corn starch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kann3140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I used 1/2 the recommended crushed red pepper...great if you like pretty spicy. the snapper was excellent. Will make again, but without quite as much zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Used halibut (a little pricier, but worth it!) which added a little cook time. Otherwise, delicious as written. Served with gourmet mushroom risotto (also on AllRecipes) and asparagus for a fabulous dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Love this recipe.I substituted Rotel tomatoes.Easy prep and cleanup.No leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States