Spicy Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Awesome recipe. My husband and I both loved it. Made it exactly like the recipe with nice fresh red snapper - there is no need to change anything! Nice and spicy! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Easy to make and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Awesome! Very easy-we used fresh peppers and tomatoes from the garden and it couldn't have been better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very Tasty Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
this recipe was easy and delicious...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Very good recipe. We used cod instead of red snapper and a little extra garlic since we love garlic. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I loved this recipe! It had a great level of heat and was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Very nice fish recipe. I really impressed my wife with this one!!. We have also enjoyed this with grouper and will usually add some scallops in with the fish when fish is almost done. Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Did not have stewed tomatoes so added a jar of bruchetta (red peppers, eggplant, tomatoes) It was amazing. I would cut down on the peppers next time as they overpowered the fish. Would be great with trout also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Excellent basic sauce for anything, really. I used it on Halibut as my fishmonger did not have snapper today. My wife loved it. My only change was the reduction of the chopped onion to one half rather than a full one - just looking at the quantity of each ingredient I thought that would be a good idea. Also added a handful of fresh oregano to give it not only a red pepper flavor, but a little herb as well. But I firmly believe if you cook it as recommended, it is brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States