Spicy Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out perfectly! The fish was cooked just right and everyone was asking me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe was extremely easy to put together and tasted pretty good. I am not a fish lover but am trying to add more fish to our menus for health reasons. So last night I was able to actually eat my entire plate without once thinking "Ugh, I hate fish!". That's a good thing. My hubby loves fish and he was very pleased with this so it's on my regular rotation for Friday night fish night. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Had to use tilapia but this was delicious! I will make this again. I served with Brussels sprouts browned with a splash of honey and lime juice. Healthy and tasty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sas1329

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
It was my night to cook and I needed something good, quick, and easy. I grew up in Florida where I used to catch snapper and mom or grandmother would cook it. This recipe out did anything I had before including my favorite Cuban restaurant. The fish came out tender and tasty. My wife and I both loved it. I'm having company this weekend and plan to prepare this dish for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Loved this recipe! I forgot the white wine though, and I seasoned the fish with cajun spices and a little lemon juice 20 minutes prior. tasted so awesome on a bed of quinoa and chopped veggies. I don't understand how some posts said it had no flavor, lol I'll cook it for ya if ya want! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Loved this! So easy and quick, plus it uses ingredients I have on hand. Can't beat that! It has a mediterranean flavor with the wine and capers. Yum! It would be good with olives too. I used only 3/4 lb. of snapper but kept the sauce the same. The fish was thin, so I cooked it just under 10 minutes. Next time I will serve it with pasta as the poster suggested. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Very easy to make. Love the kick of the red pepper. I used tilapia instead of snapper and it tasted great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
After trying Red Snapper Veracruz at a local mexican restaurant, I wanted to recreate the sauce. This recipe was the closet as it had the basic recipe. With some tweaks I was successful in closely matching the flavor of the Mexican restaurant Veracruz sauce. I used a can of diced tomatoes and chilies instead of stewed tomatoes and left out the red pepper flakes and added an extra tablespoon of capers and a 1/4 teaspoon of mexican oregano. It was delicoius. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
good dish, but not exploding with flavor per say. I would def make again. I made the modification with feta and brown rice. I also added some zucchini to sneak in some veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Great, simple, healthy dish. I added some mushrooms & used a little less red pepper flakes. Served w/rice & veggies, it's a wonderful meal. will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States