Spicy Red Bell Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Soup was great. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I was in a hurry so I used the food processor and chopped each vegetable. When I got to the point of cooling the soup in order to blend it, we were all starved so we ate it as-is. It was fantastic. I loved the flavor combination. I will definitely save this as a recipe for when we have guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel in STX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This was GREAT! I doubled the spices, since we like things hot, and used brown rice. Served with some toasted rye croutons and a tiny wedge of chili-lime gouda for garnish. Raves from my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Silver Bay, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This soup is incredible! Fresh, healthy, tasty ingredients...what else could you ask for?!? This reminds me of a soup I used to be able to get at a small sandwich cafe in DC...but they stopped offering it. I'm so glad I found this recipe! Also, I don't understand why anyone would complain about this soup being too "hot," when it clearly states that it is a spicy soup. Things that make you go, "Hmmm." YUM YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I wasn't sure about this recipe at first (...bell pepper soup...?)but I thought I'd try it since I had an abundance of peppers (red, yellow, orange) to use up. I loved it. I'll definitely make it again and pass the recipe on to others. I didn't have 6 peppers so I just eye-balled the recipe, used all of the ingredients, and it turned out just great! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I added more spice because I like more kick but this soup was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I halved the recipe and it turned out really good. My husband rated it 5 stars. We sprinkled some garlic croutons in the soup. I added a knorr chicken bullion cube for more flavor, but everything else I followed the recipe. It had a nice spice but didn't blow your taste buds. An easy and tasty healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This is a delicious, light soup before blending and is great with a variety of veggies. When I opt for the blended version, I sub one can of chicken broth for low-sodium tomato soup. It makes for a creamy soup that warms the heart! It freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanajean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Yum! Fresh, tasty and healthy! No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I am always looking for recipes that use healthy alternatives. Using rice to thicken the soup worked perfectly and I will be using this trick in other recipes as well. I used brown rice and beef stock instead of chicken. Also I served it with a dollop of plain yogurt and it added a great cool flavor against the spicy flavor. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States